top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Other Media:
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

ღ Heavensward Dress ღ


my very first clothing mesh. I made the bottom in marvelous designer, but made and textured the top myself in 3DS Max. I was gonna make it in MD as well but a backless top just felt easier to do in 3ds Max xD. it’s not perfect and there are some issues stated below, but I like it, and I know some wanted it, so here u go :3

the pictures are photoshopped, but the dress itself is untouched if that makes sense lol. (i photoshop around it, it just has some lighting from background)

Information // What Am I Getting?

Heavensward Dress

  • three color channels

  • three presets

  • female

  • young adult/adult

  • morphs/all LODS

  • categorized as fullbody - everyday/formal (no pregnant morphs, I’m sorry)

  • custom mesh & textures by me (for the top), bottom made in Marvelous Designer (slightly texture by me)

  • polycount (of the dress w/o body attached): high ~ 4.4k , medium ~2.1k, low ~ 217 polys

  • doesn’t explode as far as I’m aware (was tested with different body shapes, a tall shape, a chubby shape, and a short shape, all curvy) but there is minor clipping in one of the boobage and legs with certain poses, also crossed leg poses or anything too much does not look right with this dress. there is clipping because there is a lot of skin showing, and I can’t delete the body underneath or you could see the deleted body because all of the skin showing lol.

  • custom normal map ✓, custom spec ✓, no seams (as far as i’m aware, also testers didn’t see any) ✓

  • the bottom looks best with patterns, also this may look funky in CAS for you but fine in game.

  • 2048 textures, but they still ain’t the best ;_; (its due to mesh / UV map placement, since there so much skin showing)

  • there is no underside on the skirt. this is done on purpose. so uh, vagina.

Feel free to tag me if you use this (not required). Also please let me know if something is wrong (other than what was stated). My terms of use is on my page. (but if you wanted a TL;DR its basically do whateva you want just ask me/credit me, I’m more than likely going to convert my things to Sims 4 myself though, anything else is alright (just check out T.o.U first) -- mesh edit, retexture idek just have fun & ask/credit pls~ I’d like to see what you do.)

DOWNLOAD : Sim File Share (no ads, full folder of all my Sims 4 & Sims 3 CC) ღ

 

Thank you to all the CC creators who created the other items used in the photos.

Special thanks to maggiesims, nuclerxwaffles, heather & ninisims for testing <3

Enjoy ~ (& insert motivational quote here)

bottom of page