top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Other Media:
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

ღ Voidwatcher Dress (TS4) ღ


finallyyy I finished this piece of work XD, there’s a few issues here and there that will be stated, but I hope you enjoy. Important note: this dress was inspired by pixicat-sl​ ‘s dress here. I have gotten permission from them to upload this (and even slight help with my latex shader). This is not however a conversion (as you can see from the differences). You can see my meshing process here :) This is my first time working with latex and shiny cloth materials, so it may not be perfect, but I am proud of it (and the hard work it took to get a nice looking latex bake XD.) I will try to improve on my next latex/leathery project~

Thankyou very much Pixicat for the permission~ <3

Information // What Am I Getting?

you are getting a zip file with 3 packages, with 4 different textures. (why am I getting 3 packages you say? different specular maps.) as shown in the picture above from left to right, top to bottom is Matte with Design, Plain Matte, Shiny Leather, and Latex. In the zip file there also is PSDs for easy recolors.

Matte :

  • 18 variations, 9 with the design & 9 without

  • For the version with the design I went generally with a gold/yellowish tint overall for the design part, but since I included the PSD you can recolor the design to any color you wish, I just like the gold/yellowish hue for it c:

Leather // Latex:

  • 9 variations

  • PSD for recolors also included

All:

  • female/male (feminine body type)

  • teen-elder

  • morphs/all LODS

  • categorized as fullbody - everyday/formal/party - human/alien

  • custom mesh & textures by me

  • polycount (with body) : LOD0 ~ 10.7k , LOD1 ~ 5.9k , LOD2 ~ 2k, LOD3 ~ 831 polys

  • very little clipping issues & slight texture bleed with certain shoes, I apologize in advance (we need bigger texture spaces ;; shared texture spaces for stuff sucksss)

  • custom normal map (it’s baked onto the diffuse/texture) ✓, speculars ✓, no seams (as far as i’m aware) ✓ uv_1 map ✓

Feel free to tag me if you use this (not required). Also please let me know if something is wrong (other than what was stated). My terms of use is on my page. (but if you wanted a TL;DR its basically do whateva you want just ask me/credit me, I’m more than likely going to convert my things to Sims 4 myself though, anything else is alright (just check out T.o.U first) -- mesh edit, retexture idek just have fun & ask/credit pls~ I’d like to see what you do.)

DOWNLOAD : Sim File Share (no ads, full folder of all my Sims 4 & Sims 3 CC) ღ

 

Thank you to all the CC creators who created the other items used in the photos.

Special thanks to pixicat-sl for her permission.

Enjoy ~ (& insert motivational quote here)

bottom of page